Our staff

Anthropology and Development Studies

Staff member Position Contact
Dr Kalissa Alexeyeff MacArthur Research Fellow Email: k.alexeyeff@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 9970
Dr Marc Askew Fellow Email: maskew@unimelb.edu.au
Assoc. Professor Hans Baer Email: hbaer@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 9895
Professor Andrew Dawson Coordinator for the School Research Seminar Series Email: dawsona@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 4201
Professor Anthony D'Costa Email: adcosta@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 6161
Dr Rachael Diprose PhD Students Deputy Coordinator Email: rdiprose@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 3757
Dr Bina Fernandez Email: bina.fernandez@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 3205
Dr Erin Fitz-Henry Equal Opportunity Representative Email: erinfh@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 5982
Dr Amanda Gilbertson McKenzie Postdoctoral Fellow Email: amanda.gilbertson@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 1921
Dr Paul Green Undergraduate Academic Advisor for Anthropology and Development Studies Email: pgreen@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 4281
Dr Catie Gressier McArthur Postdoctoral Fellow Email: catherine.gressier@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 9881
Professor Ghassan Hage Email: ghage@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 8834
Dr Lan Anh Hoang Deputy Director and Student Advisor for the Master of Development Studies Email: lahoang@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 4610
Dr Salim Kassim-Lakha Senior Fellow Email: salim@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Bart Klem Faculty Ethics Representative Email: bart.klem@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 3105
Assoc. Professor Tamara Kohn Email: tkohn@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 6676
Dr Nadeem Malik Email: malikn@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 0070
Dr Peter Mewett Fellow Email: p.mewett@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Monica Minnegal Discipline Chair, Chair and Faculty Representative for the Teaching and Learning Committee Email: mmam@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 4708
Professor Robert Nurick Fellow Email: robert.nurick@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Maree Pardy Equal Opportunity Representative, School Library Committee Representative and Faculty Board Representative Email: mpardy@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 5132
Dr Ian Patrick Senior Fellow Email: ipatrick@unimelb.edu.au
Assoc. Professor Mary Patterson Principal Fellow Email: marycp@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Timothy Pilbrow Fellow Email: t.pilbrow@unimelb.edu.au
Assoc. Professor Martha MacIntyre Principal Fellow Email: marthaam@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Violeta Schubert Internships Coordinator for the Master of Development Studies Email: violetas@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 5089

Criminology

Staff member Position Contact
Assoc. Professor Christine Alder Principal Fellow Email: cmalder@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Jennifer Balint Undergraduate Academic Advisor Email: jbalint@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 3352
Dr Mark Brown Senior Fellow Email: mark.brown@unimelb.edu.au
Professor Kit Carson Professorial Fellow Email: k.carson@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Julie Evans Coordinator and Student Advisor for Honours and the Postgraduate Diploma in Criminology Email: j.evans@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 5933
Assoc. Professor John Fitzgerald Director and Student Advisor for the Master of Criminology, Chair and Faculty Representative for the External Relations Committee Email: jlfitz@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 5173
Professor Fiona Haines Discipline Chair, Chair and Faculty Representative for the Research and Research Training Committee Email: f.haines@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 6563
Dr Natalia Hanley Bachelor of Arts Course Standing Committee Representative Email: nhanley@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 7944
Assoc. Professor Steve James Principal Fellow Email: spj@unimelb.edu.au
Ms Claire Loughnan Email: clairebl@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 6119
Dr Dave McDonald PhD Students Deputy Coordinator Email: mcdj@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 9508
Dr Nesam McMillan Director and Student Advisor for the Master of Criminology Email: nesamcm@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 3484
Professor Ken Polk Professorial Fellow Email: kpolk@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Mayumi Purvis Fellow Email: mpurvis@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Juliet Rogers Email: juliet.rogers@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 7945
Dr Stuart Ross Email: rosssr1@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 3445
Assoc. Professor Sandy Toussaint Principal Fellow Email: sandy.toussaint@unimelb.edu.au
Mr Justice Frank Vincent Professorial Fellow Email: vincentf@unimelb.edu.au
Professor Alison Young Email: ayoung@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 6569

Political Science

Staff member Position Contact
Dr Damon Alexander ARC Senior Research Fellow Email: dta@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 4080
Dr Wayne Atkinson Senior Fellow Email: waynera@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Sara Bice Centre for Public Policy Research Fellow Email: sara.bice@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 9681
Mr Yehudi Blacher Professorial Fellow Email: yehudi.blacher@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Simone Blair Fellow Email: blairs@unimelb.edu.au
Professor Peter Botsman Principal Fellow Email: pbotsman@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Scott Brenton Research Higher Degrees Academic Coordinator for the Melbourne School of Government Email: sbrenton@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 8001
Dr Andrea Carson Undergraduate Academic Advisor Email: carsona@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 5075
Professor Mark Considine Dean of the Faculty of Arts Email: m.considine@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 5242
Assoc. Professor Phillip Darby Principal Fellow Email: pgcd@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Thomas Davis Fellow Email: tdavis@unimelb.edu.au
Assoc. Professor Helen Dickinson Deputy Director and Student Advisor for the Master of Public Policy and Management Email: helen.dickinson@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 4746
Dr Michael Di Francesco Senior Fellow Email: m.difrancesco@anzsog.edu.au
Professor Robyn Eckersley Email: r.eckersley@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 3504
Professor Brian Galligan Email: galligan@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 3440
Dr Peter Gibilisco Fellow Email: pgib@unimelb.edu.au
Professor John Helmer Professorial Fellow Email: john.helmer@unimelb.edu.au
Professor Les Holmes Professorial Fellow Email: leslieth@unimelb.edu.au
Professor Brian Howe Professorial Fellow Email: bhowe@unimelb.edu.au
Professor Sheila Jeffreys Email: sheila@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 7162
Dr Jikon Lai Email: jikon.lai@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 7822
Mr Christopher Lamb Principal Fellow Email: christopher.lamb@unimelb.edu.au
Professor John Langmore Email: langmore@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 9467
Prof Jenny Lewis Email: jmlewis@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 5194
Professor Adrian Little Head of School Email: little@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 8969
Dr Timothy Lynch Director of the Graduate School of Humanities and Social Sciences Email: tlynch@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 4059
Dr Kate Macdonald PhD Students Coordinator Email: kmac@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 3442
Dr Terry Macdonald Deputy Director and Student Advisor for the Master of Public Policy and Management Email: terry.macdonald@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 7690
Assoc. Professor Sarah Maddison Grants Shepherd Email: sarah.maddison@unimelb.edu.au
Dr David Malet Email: dmalet@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 9992
Dr Aaron Martin Coordinator and Student Advisor for Honours and the Postgraduate Diploma in Political Science Email: aaron.martin@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 6837
Assoc. Professor Derek McDougall Principal Fellow Email: d.mcdougall@unimelb.edu.au
Professor John Murphy Discipline Chair Email: john.murphy1@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 3670
Professor Philomena Murray Email: pbmurray@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 5151
Ms Sana Nakata Library Committee Representative Email: snakata@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 6559
Dr Phuc Nguyen Email: phuc.nguyen@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 8003
Professor Janine O'Flynn Director of the Master of Public Administration, Director and Student Advisor for the Master of Public Policy and Management, and Chair and Faculty Representative for the Melbourne School of Government Graduate School Committee Email: janine.oflynn@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 9526
Dr Raymond Orr PhD Students Deputy Coordinator Email: raymond.orr@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 3752
Dr Carla Pascoe Email: ecpascoe@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Avery Poole Email: adpoole@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 3666
Professor John Power Professor Emeritus Email: john.power@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Lesley Pruitt McKenzie Postdoctoral Fellow Email: pruitt.lesley@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 4343
Mr Nicholas Reece Principal Fellow Email: nicholas.reece@unimelb.edu.au
Ms Sarah Richardson Fellow Email: smri@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Lauren Rosewarne Email: lrose@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 6820
Dr David (Sandy) Ross Fellow Email: rossda@unimelb.edu.au
Professor Helen Sullivan Director of the Melbourne School of Government, Director of the Centre for Public Policy Email: helen.sullivan@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 6770
Dr Pradeep Taneja Faculty Ethics Representative Email: ptaneja@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 6585
Professor Richard Tanter Fellow Email: richard.tanter@unimelb.edu.au
Professor Andrew Walter Director and Student Advisor for the Master of International Relations Email: andrew.walter@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 9633
Mr Garry Woodard Senior Fellow Email: g.woodard@unimelb.edu.au
Assoc. Professor Sally Young Centre for Advancing Journalism Senior Fellow Email: s.young@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 6586

Sociology, Social Policy and Social Theory

Staff member Position Contact
Mr Anthony Barnett Fellow Email: barnetta@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Ashley Barnwell Undergraduate Academic Advisor Email: ashley.barnwell@unimelb.edu.au
Professor Simon Biggs Email: biggss@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 5970
Dr Eve Bodsworth Fellow Email: ebodsworth@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Joseph Borlagdan Fellow Email: jborlagdan@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Dina Bowman Fellow Email: dinab@unimelb.edu.au
Dr John Cash Fellow Email: johndc@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Michael Horn Fellow Email: hornm@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Helen Kimberley Senior Fellow Email: helen.kimberley@unimelb.edu.au
Professor Shelley Mallett Professor Email: s.mallett@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Gary Marks Fellow Email: g.marks@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Michael McGann Email: mmcgann@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Irma Mooi-Reci Director and Student Advisor for the Master of Social Policy Email: irma.mooi@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 4809
Dr Zoe Morrison Fellow Email: z.morrison@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Patricia Ranald Fellow Email: pranald@unimelb.edu.au
Assoc. Professor John Rundell Email: johnfr@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 7287
Dr Leah Ruppanner Email: lruppanner@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 7454
Professor Paul Smyth Email: smythp@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 9721
Mr Damian Sullivan Fellow Email: damians@unimelb.edu.au
Ms Janet Taylor Senior Fellow Email: taylorjm@unimelb.edu.au
Ms Lucy Ward Fellow Email: wardl@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Dan Woodman Discipline Chair, PhD Students Deputy Coordinator Email: dan.woodman@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 9081
Mr Oscar Zentner Senior Fellow Email: o.zentner@unimelb.edu.au
Assoc. Professor Jens Zinn Director of the Social Science Research Hub, Coordinator and Student Advisor for Honours and the Postgraduate Diploma in Sociology, Faculty Board Representative Email: jzinn@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 3533

Professional

Staff member Position Contact
Ms Catherine Alizzi Administrative Assistant Email: calizzi@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 6565
Ms Shari Blanck Partnerships Support Officer and APSA Executive Assistant Email: blancks@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 7575
Dr Lea Campbell Internships Coordinator Email: lea.campbell@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 0157
Ms Jo Helsby Team Leader, Academic Programs Email: jhelsby@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 8431
Mr John-Paul Hougaz Research Support Officer Email: jhougaz@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 0192
Ms Melody Miller Academic Programs Officer (MSOG and SSPS) Email: melody.miller@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 7543
Ms Natalie Reitmier School Manager Email: nataliem@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 9953
Ms Lauren Sanders Executive Assistant and Events Officer Email: lsanders@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 6909