Our staff

Anthropology and Development Studies

Staff member Position Contact
Professor Andrew Dawson Chair in Social Anthropology Email: dawsona@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 4201
Professor Anthony D'Costa Chair in Contemporary Indian Studies Email: adcosta@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 6161
Dr Rachael Diprose Lecturer in Development Studies Email: rdiprose@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 3757
Dr Bina Fernandez ARC Early Career Researcher Fellow Email: bina.fernandez@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 3205
Dr Erin Fitz-Henry Lecturer in Social and Cultural Anthropology Email: erinfh@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 5982
Dr Paul Green Lecturer in Social and Cultural Anthropology Email: pgreen@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 4281
Professor Ghassan Hage Professor Email: ghage@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 8834
Professor Jonathan Goodhand Professor - International Development Email: jonathan.goodhand@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 2607
Dr Lan Anh Hoang Lecturer in Development Studies Email: lahoang@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 4610
Dr Elise Klein Lecturer in Development Studies Email: elise.klein@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Bart Klem Lecturer in Development Policy Email: bart.klem@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 3105
Assoc. Professor Tamara Kohn Assoc. Professor Email: tkohn@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 6676
Dr Nadeem Malik Senior Lecturer in Development Studies Email: malikn@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 0070
Dr Monica Minnegal Assoc. Professor Email: mmam@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 4708
Dr Violeta Schubert Development Studies Program Administrator Email: violetas@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 5089
Dr Kalissa Alexeyeff ARC Future Fellow Email: k.alexeyeff@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 9970
Dr Amanda Gilbertson McKenzie Postdoctoral Fellow Email: amanda.gilbertson@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 1921
Dr Catie Gressier McArthur Postdoctoral Fellow Email: catherine.gressier@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 9881
Assoc. Professor Hans Baer Principal Fellow (Honorary) Email: hbaer@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 9895
Dr Denis Dragovic Fellow (Honorary) Email: denis.dragovic@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Salim Kassim-Lakha Senior Fellow (Honorary) Email: salim@unimelb.edu.au
Assoc. Professor Martha MacIntyre Principal Fellow (Honorary) Email: marthaam@unimelb.edu.au
Professor Robert Nurick Fellow (Honorary) Email: robert.nurick@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Maree Pardy Fellow (Honorary) Email: mpardy@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 5132
Dr Ian Patrick Senior Fellow (Honorary) Email: ipatrick@unimelb.edu.au
Assoc. Professor Mary Patterson Principal Fellow (Honorary) Email: marycp@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Melissa Phillips Fellow (Honorary) Email: phim@unimelb.edu.au

Criminology

Staff member Position Contact
Dr Jennifer Balint Lecturer in Socio-Legal Studies Email: jbalint@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 3352
Dr Maria Elander Lecturer in Criminology Email: elanderm@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 9354
Dr Julie Evans Senior Lecturer Email: j.evans@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 5933
Assoc. Professor John Fitzgerald Associate Professor in Criminology Email: jlfitz@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 5173
Professor Fiona Haines Professor Email: f.haines@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 6563
Dr Natalia Hanley Lecturer in Criminology Email: nhanley@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 7944
Dr Dave McDonald Lecturer in Criminology (ECAF) Email: mcdj@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 9508
Dr Nesam McMillan Lecturer in Global Criminology Email: nesamcm@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 3484
Professor Alison Young Francine V McNiff Chair in Criminology Email: ayoung@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 6569
Dr Juliet Rogers ARC Early Career Research Fellow Email: juliet.rogers@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 7945
Dr Mark Brown Senior Fellow (Honorary) Email: mark.brown@unimelb.edu.au
Assoc. Professor Steve James Principal Fellow (Honorary) Email: spj@unimelb.edu.au
Professor Yvonne Jewkes Fellow (Honorary) Email: yvonne.jewkes@unimelb.edu.au
Professor Ken Polk Professorial Fellow (Honorary) Email: kpolk@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Mayumi Purvis Fellow (Honorary) Email: mpurvis@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Stuart Ross Senior Fellow (Honorary) Email: rosssr1@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 3445

Political Science

Staff member Position Contact
Dr Bagus Aryo Asia Scholar Email: bagus.aryo@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Clayton Chin Lecturer in Political Theory Email: clayton.chin@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Sara Bice Centre for Public Policy Research Fellow Email: sara.bice@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 9681
Dr Scott Brenton Lecturer in Politics Email: sbrenton@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 8001
Dr Andrea Carson Lecturer in Politics and Media Email: carsona@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 5075
Professor Mark Considine Dean of the Faculty of Arts Email: m.considine@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 5242
Assoc. Professor Helen Dickinson Senior Lecturer / Assoc. Professor in Public Governance Email: helen.dickinson@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 4746
Professor Robyn Eckersley Professor Email: r.eckersley@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 3504
Professor Brian Galligan Chair Email: galligan@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 3440
Professor Sheila Jeffreys Professor and Reader Email: sheila@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 7162
Professor John Langmore International Relations and Development Studies Email: langmore@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 9467
Professor Adrian Little Head of School Email: little@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 8969
Professor Jenny Lewis Professor Email: jmlewis@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 5194
Dr Timothy Lynch Director of the Graduate School of Humanities and Social Sciences Email: tlynch@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 4059
Dr Kate Macdonald Lecturer in Public Policy Email: kmac@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 3442
Dr Terry Macdonald Lecturer in International Relations Email: terry.macdonald@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 7690
Assoc. Professor Sarah Maddison Associate Professor in Political Science Email: sarah.maddison@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 4552
Dr David Malet Lecturer in Political Relations Email: dmalet@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 9992
Dr Aaron Martin Lecturer in Political Science Research Methods Email: aaron.martin@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 6837
Dr Daniel McCarthy Lecturer in International Relations Email: daniel.mccarthy@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 3723
Professor John Murphy Professor Email: john.murphy1@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 3670
Professor Philomena Murray Professor Email: pbmurray@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 5151
Dr Sana Nakata Lecturer in Political Science Email: snakata@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 6559
Professor Janine O'Flynn Professor in Public Management Email: janine.oflynn@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 9526
Dr Raymond Orr Lecturer in Indigenous Studies Email: raymond.orr@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 3752
Dr Avery Poole Lecturer in International Relations Email: adpoole@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 3666
Dr Lauren Rosewarne Senior Lecturer in Public Policy Email: lrose@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 6820
Dr Jesse Dillon Savage Lecturer in International Relations Email: jdillion@unimelb.edu.au
Professor Helen Sullivan Director of the Melbourne School of Government, Director of the Centre for Public Policy Email: helen.sullivan@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 6770
Dr Pradeep Taneja Lecturer in Asian Politics Email: ptaneja@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 6585
Professor Andrew Walter Professor in International Relations Email: andrew.walter@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 9633
Dr Phuc Nguyen Research Fellow Email: phuc.nguyen@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 8207
Assoc. Professor Sally Young ARC Future Fellow Email: s.young@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 6586
Dr Wayne Atkinson Senior Fellow (Honorary) Email: waynera@unimelb.edu.au
Mr Yehudi Blacher Professorial Fellow (Honorary) Email: yehudi.blacher@unimelb.edu.au
Professor Ann Capling Professorial Fellow (Honorary) Email: ann.capling@unimelb.edu.au
Assoc. Professor Michael Crozier Principal Fellow (Honorary) Email: mcrozier@unimelb.edu.au
Assoc. Professor Phillip Darby Principal Fellow (Honorary) Email: pgcd@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Thomas Davis Fellow (Honorary) Email: tdavis@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Trevor Findlay Principal Fellow (Honorary) Email: tfindlay@unimelb.edu.au
Professor John Helmer Professorial Fellow (Honorary) Email: john.helmer@unimelb.edu.au
Professor Les Holmes Professorial Fellow (Honorary) Email: leslieth@unimelb.edu.au
Professor Brian Howe Professorial Fellow (Honorary) Email: bhowe@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Margherita Matera Fellow (Honorary) Email: m.matera@unimelb.edu.au
Assoc. Professor Derek McDougall Principal Fellow (Honorary) Email: d.mcdougall@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Travers McLeod Fellow (Honorary) Email: traversm@unimelb.edu.au
Professor John Power Professor Emeritus (Honorary) Email: john.power@unimelb.edu.au
Mr Nicholas Reece Principal Fellow (Honorary) Email: nicholas.reece@unimelb.edu.au
Mr Andrew Reeves Principal Fellow (Honorary) Email: andrew.reeves1@unimelb.edu.au
Professor Richard Tanter Fellow (Honorary) Email: richard.tanter@unimelb.edu.au
Mr Garry Woodard Senior Fellow (Honorary) Email: g.woodard@unimelb.edu.au

Sociology, Social Policy and Social Theory

Staff member Position Contact
Dr Ashley Barnwell TR Ashworth Lecturer in Sociology Email: ashley.barnwell@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 4559
Professor Simon Biggs Professorial Fellow in Social Policy and Gerontology Email: biggss@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 5970
Professor Shelley Mallett Professorial Fellow in Social Policy Email: s.mallett@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 1903
Dr Irma Mooi-Reci Senior Lecturer in Social Policy Email: irma.mooi@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 4809
Dr Dan Woodman TR Ashworth Lecturer in Sociology Email: dan.woodman@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 9081
Assoc. Professor Jens Zinn TR Ashworth Assoc. Professor in Sociology Email: jzinn@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 3533
Mr Ashely Carr Research Fellow - NHMRC Email: ashley.carr@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Bryonny Goodwin-Hawkins Postdoctoral Research Fellow Email: goodwin@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Michael McGann ARC Research Fellow Email: mmcgann@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Leah Ruppanner ARC Early Career Research Fellow Email: lruppanner@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 7454
Mr Anthony Barnett Fellow (Honorary) Email: barnetta@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Eve Bodsworth Fellow (Honorary) Email: ebodsworth@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Joseph Borlagdan Fellow (Honorary) Email: jborlagdan@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Peter Gibilisco Fellow (Honorary) Email: pgib@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Helen Kimberley Senior Fellow (Honorary) Email: helen.kimberley@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Dina Bowman Fellow (Honorary) Email: dinab@unimelb.edu.au
Dr John Cash Fellow (Honorary) Email: johndc@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Patricia Ranald Fellow (Honorary) Email: pranald@unimelb.edu.au
Assoc. Professor John Rundell Principal Fellow (Honorary) Email: johnfr@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 7287
Professor Paul Smyth Professorial Fellow (Honorary) Email: smythp@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Michael Di Francesco Senior Fellow (Honorary) Email: m.difrancesco@anzsog.edu.au
Ms Lucy Ward Fellow (Honorary) Email: wardl@unimelb.edu.au

Professional

Staff member Position Contact
Ms Cathy Alizzi Administrative Assistant Email: calizzi@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 6565
Ms Shari Blanck Partnerships Support Officer and APSA Executive Assistant Email: blancks@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 7575
Dr Lea Campbell Internships Coordinator Email: lea.campbell@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 0157
Ms Jo Helsby Team Leader, Academic Programs Email: jhelsby@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 8431
Mr John-Paul Hougaz Research Support Officer Email: jhougaz@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 0192
Ms Alaina McMurray Undergraduate Teaching and Learning Officer Email: alaina.mcmurray@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 7249
Ms Melody Miller Academic Programs Officer (MSOG and SSPS) Email: melody.miller@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 7543
Ms Natalie Reitmier School Manager Email: nataliem@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 9953
Ms Lauren Sanders Executive Assistant and Events Officer Email: lsanders@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 6909