Our staff

Anthropology and Development Studies

Staff member Position Contact
Dr Kalissa Alexeyeff MacArthur Research Fellow Email: k.alexeyeff@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 9970
Dr Marc Askew Fellow Email: maskew@unimelb.edu.au
Assoc. Professor Hans Baer Faculty Board Representative Email: hbaer@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 9895
Professor Andrew Dawson Coordinator for the School Research Seminar Series Email: dawsona@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 4201
Dr Anthony D'Costa Email: adcosta@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 6161
Dr Bina Fernandez Deputy Director and Student Advisor for the Master of Development Studies Email: bina.fernandez@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 3205
Dr Erin Fitz-Henry Undergraduate Academic Advisor for Anthropology and Development Studies, Equal Opportunity Representative Email: erinfh@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 5982
Dr Amanda Gilbertson McKenzie Postdoctoral Fellow Email: amanda.gilbertson@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 1921
Dr Paul Green Coordinator and Student Advisor for Honours and the Postgraduate Diploma in Anthropology and Development Studies Email: pgreen@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 4281
Dr Catie Gressier McArthur Postdoctoral Fellow Email: catherine.gressier@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 9881
Professor Ghassan Hage Email: ghage@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 8834
Professor Michael Herzfeld Visiting Scholar Email: herzfeld@wjh.harvard.edu
Dr Lan Anh Hoang Email: lahoang@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 4610
Dr Salim Kassim-Lakha Senior Fellow Email: salim@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Bart Klem Lecturer Email: bart.klem@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 3105
Assoc. Professor Tamara Kohn Deputy Head of School, Discipline Chair for Anthropology and Development Studies Email: tkohn@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 6676
Dr Nadeem Malik Director and Student Advisor for the Master of Development Studies, Faculty Board Representative Email: malikn@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 0070
Dr Peter Mewett Fellow Email: p.mewett@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Monica Minnegal Email: mmam@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 4708
Dr Giordano Nanni Email: giordano.n@unimelb.edu.au
Professor Robert Nurick Fellow Email: robert.nurick@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Maree Pardy Equal Opportunity Representative, School Library Committee Representative and Faculty Board Representative Email: mpardy@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 5132
Dr Ian Patrick Senior Fellow Email: ipatrick@unimelb.edu.au
Assoc. Professor Mary Patterson Principal Fellow Email: marycp@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Timothy Pilbrow Fellow Email: t.pilbrow@unimelb.edu.au
Assoc. Professor Martha MacIntyre Principal Fellow Email: marthaam@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Violeta Schubert Internships Coordinator for the Master of Development Studies, Faculty Board Representative Email: violetas@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 5089

Criminology

Staff member Position Contact
Assoc. Professor Christine Alder Principal Fellow Email: cmalder@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Jennifer Balint Coordinator and Student Advisor for Honours and the Postgraduate Diploma in Criminology Email: jbalint@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 3352
Dr Mark Brown Senior Fellow Email: mark.brown@unimelb.edu.au
Professor Kit Carson Professorial Fellow Email: k.carson@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Julie Evans Director and Student Advisor for the Master of Criminology Email: j.evans@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 5933
Assoc. Professor John Fitzgerald Discipline Chair for Criminology, Chair and Faculty Representative for the External Relations Committee Email: jlfitz@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 5173
Professor Fiona Haines Email: f.haines@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 6563
Dr Natalia Hanley Bachelor of Arts Course Standing Committee Representative Email: nhanley@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 7944
Ms Claire Loughnan Undergraduate Academic Advisor for Criminology Email: clairebl@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 6119
Dr Dave McDonald PhD Students Deputy Coordinator for Criminology Email: mcdj@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 9508
Dr Nesam McMillan Email: nesamcm@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 3484
Professor Ken Polk Professorial Fellow Email: kpolk@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Mayumi Purvis Fellow Email: mpurvis@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Juliet Rogers Email: juliet.rogers@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 7945
Dr Stuart Ross Email: rosssr1@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 3445
Assoc. Professor Sandy Toussaint Principal Fellow Email: sandy.toussaint@unimelb.edu.au
Mr Justice Frank Vincent Professorial Fellow Email: vincentf@unimelb.edu.au
Professor Alison Young Chair and Faculty Representative for the Research and Research Training Committee Email: ayoung@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 6569

Political Science

Staff member Position Contact
Dr Damon Alexander ARC Senior Research Fellow Email: dta@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 4080
Dr Wayne Atkinson Senior Fellow Email: waynera@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Sara Bice Centre for Public Policy Research Fellow Email: sara.bice@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 9681
Mr Yehudi Blacher Professorial Fellow Email: yehudi.blacher@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Simone Blair Fellow Email: blairs@unimelb.edu.au
Professor Peter Botsman Principal Fellow Email: pbotsman@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Scott Brenton Research Higher Degrees Academic Coordinator for the Melbourne School of Government Email: sbrenton@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 8001
Dr Andrea Carson Lecturer Email: carsona@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 5075
Professor Mark Considine Dean of the Faculty of Arts Email: m.considine@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 5242
Assoc. Professor Phillip Darby Principal Fellow Email: pgcd@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Thomas Davis Fellow Email: tdavis@unimelb.edu.au
Assoc. Professor Helen Dickinson Grants Shepherd Email: helen.dickinson@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 4746
Dr Michael Di Francesco Senior Fellow Email: m.difrancesco@anzsog.edu.au
Professor Robyn Eckersley Discipline Chair for Political Science Email: r.eckersley@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 3504
Dr Scott Flower McKenzie Postdoctoral Fellow Email: scott.flower@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9305 9919
Professor Brian Galligan Faculty Board Representative Email: galligan@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 3440
Dr Peter Gibilisco Fellow Email: pgib@unimelb.edu.au
Professor John Helmer Professorial Fellow Email: john.helmer@unimelb.edu.au
Professor Les Holmes Professorial Fellow Email: leslieth@unimelb.edu.au
Professor Brian Howe Professorial Fellow Email: bhowe@unimelb.edu.au
Professor Sheila Jeffreys Coordinator and Student Advisor for Honours and the Postgraduate Diploma in Political Science, Equal Opportunity Representative Email: sheila@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 7162
Dr Jikon Lai Email: jikon.lai@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 7822
Mr Christopher Lamb Principal Fellow Email: christopher.lamb@unimelb.edu.au
Professor John Langmore Email: langmore@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 9467
Professor Jenny Lewis Email: jmlewis@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 5194
Professor Adrian Little Head of School Email: little@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 8969
Dr Timothy Lynch Director of the Graduate School of Humanities and Social Sciences Email: tlynch@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 4059
Dr Kate Macdonald PhD Students Deputy Coordinator for Political Science Email: kmac@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 3442
Dr Terry Macdonald Faculty Board Representative Email: terry.macdonald@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 7690
Dr David Malet Faculty Board Representative Email: dmalet@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 9992
Dr Aaron Martin Faculty Board Representative Email: aaron.martin@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 6837
Assoc. Professor Derek McDougall Principal Fellow Email: d.mcdougall@unimelb.edu.au
Professor John Murphy PhD Students Coordinator, Faculty Assistant Dean for Research Training and PhD coursework Email: john.murphy1@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 3670
Professor Philomena Murray Deputy Chair for Political Science, Chair for the Ethics Committee Email: pbmurray@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 5151
Ms Sana Nakata Library Committee Representative Email: snakata@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 6559
Dr Phuc Nguyen Email: phuc.nguyen@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 8003
Professor Janine O'Flynn Director of the Master of Public Administration, Director and Student Advisor for the Master of Public Policy and Management Email: janine.oflynn@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 9526
Dr Raymond Orr Faculty Board Representative Email: raymond.orr@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 3752
Dr Siobhan O'Sullivan ARC Research Fellow Email: siobhano@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 6209
Dr Carla Pascoe Email: ecpascoe@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Avery Poole Deputy Director and Student Advisor for the Master of International Relations, Faculty Board Representative Email: adpoole@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 3666
Professor John Power Professor Emeritus Email: john.power@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Lesley Pruitt McKenzie Postdoctoral Fellow Email: pruitt.lesley@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 4343
Mr Nicholas Reece Email: nicholas.reece@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 4426
Ms Sarah Richardson Fellow Email: smri@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Lauren Rosewarne Chair and Faculty Representative for the Teaching and Learning Committee Email: lrose@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 6820
Dr David (Sandy) Ross Fellow Email: rossda@unimelb.edu.au
Professor Helen Sullivan Director of the Melbourne School of Government, Director of the Centre for Public Policy Email: helen.sullivan@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 6770
Dr Pradeep Taneja Undergraduate Academic Advisor for Political Science Email: ptaneja@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 6585
Professor Richard Tanter Fellow Email: richard.tanter@unimelb.edu.au
Professor Andrew Walter Director and Student Advisor for the Master of International Relations, Chair and Faculty Representative for the Melbourne School of Government Graduate School Committee Email: andrew.walter@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 9633
Mr Garry Woodard Senior Fellow Email: g.woodard@unimelb.edu.au
Assoc. Professor Sally Young Centre for Advancing Journalism Senior Fellow Email: s.young@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 6586

Sociology, Social Policy and Social Theory

Staff member Position Contact
Mr Anthony Barnett Fellow Email: barnetta@unimelb.edu.au
Professor Simon Biggs Email: biggss@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 5970
Dr Eve Bodsworth Fellow Email: ebodsworth@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Joseph Borlagdan Fellow Email: jborlagdan@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Dina Bowman Fellow Email: dinab@unimelb.edu.au
Dr John Cash Fellow Email: johndc@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Kate Henne Undergraduate Academic Advisor for Sociology Email: kathryn.henne@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 2631
Dr Michael Horn Fellow Email: hornm@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Helen Kimberley Senior Fellow Email: helen.kimberley@unimelb.edu.au
Professor Shelley Mallett Professor Email: s.mallett@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Michael McGann Email: mmcgann@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Irma Mooi-Reci Director and Student Advisor for the Master of Social Policy Email: irma.mooi@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 4809
Dr Zoe Morrison Fellow Email: z.morrison@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Patricia Ranald Fellow Email: pranald@unimelb.edu.au
Assoc. Professor John Rundell Coordinator and Student Advisor for Honours and the Postgraduate Diploma in Sociology, Faculty Board Representative Email: johnfr@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 7287
Dr Leah Ruppanner PhD Students Deputy Coordinator for Sociology Email: lruppanner@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 7454
Professor Paul Smyth Email: smythp@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 9721
Mr Damian Sullivan Fellow Email: damians@unimelb.edu.au
Ms Janet Taylor Senior Fellow Email: taylorjm@unimelb.edu.au
Ms Lucy Ward Fellow Email: wardl@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Dan Woodman Lecturer in Sociology Email: dan.woodman@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 9081
Mr Oscar Zentner Senior Fellow Email: o.zentner@unimelb.edu.au
Assoc. Professor Jens Zinn Discipline Chair for Sociology, Director of the Social Science Research Hub Email: jzinn@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 3533

Professional

Staff member Position Contact
Ms Catherine Alizzi Academic Support Officer Email: calizzi@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 6565
Ms Georgina Cahill Executive and Events Support Officer for the Centre for Public Policy Email: georgina.cahill@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 8550
Dr Lea Campbell Parliamentary, Public Affairs, Executive and Sociology Internships Coordinator Email: lea.campbell@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 0157
Ms Mary Duffy Research Support Officer Email: duffym@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 6571
Ms Erin Eades Executive and Events Support Officer Email: eveades@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 6564
Ms Jo Helsby Postgraduate Programs Administrator Email: jhelsby@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 8431
Ms Melody Miller Undergraduate Programs Administrator Email: melody.miller@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: 57543
Ms Natalie Reitmier School Manager Email: nataliem@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 9953